Select Page

Friends- this smear mailer with my face superimposed on it was waiting for me in my mailbox last night. These are the desperate campaign tactics my Republican opponent has resorted to because he’s running in a district where his Trumpster values are not welcome.

Please click here to donate, and help ensure that my opponent’s scorched-earth campaign ends in ashes.


Nelson is the only candidate in the District 7 race to be officially endorsed by:


Fresno County Democratic Party

Fresno County Young Democrats

Fresno-Madera-Tulare-Kings Central Labor Council

Fresno-Madera-Tulare-Kings Building Trades Council.

Eric Bauman, Chair of CA Democratic Party

Esmeralda Soria, Fresno City Council President

Joaquin Arambula, CA State Assemblymember

Sal Quintero, Fresno County Board of Supervisors Chairman

Elizabeth Jonasson, Fresno Unified Board President

Henry R. Perea, Former District 7 Councilmember

Veva Islas, Former District 7 Candidate

Dan Ronquillo, Former Fresno City Councilmember

Claudia Cazares, Fresno Unified School Board

Chris De La Cerda, Fresno Unified School Board

Ismael Herrera, Fresno County Board of Education President

Miguel Arias, State Center Community College District

John Leal, State Center Community College District

Eric Payne, State Center Community College District

Red to Blue CA PAC

Dr. Humberto Gomez Jr., CA DEM Region 8 Director

Dillon Savory, Executive Director FMTK-CLC

Honorable Dorothy ‘Dottie’ Smith, FCDCC District 1

Tom Hernandez, FCDCC District 2

Matt Rogers, FCDCC District 4

Debbie Darden, FCDCC District 1

David Rowell, FCDCC District 5

James Martinez, FCDCC District 3 & Fresno County YD Chair

Venancio Gaona, FCDCC District 5

Bob Jones, FCDCC District 5

Ruben Zarate, FCDCC District 2

Pat Brown, FCDCC District 3

Angelita Hurtado, FCDCC District 5

Gail Gaston, FCDCC District 2

Hope Valdez, FCDCC District 2

Magdalena Gomez, FCDCC District 4

Sandra Garcia, FCDCC & AD 31 Delegate

Jeff Rosendale, FCDCC District 5

Jim Dockery, FCDCC District 2

Tyler Maxwell, CA Young Dem Regional Director

Esperanza Avalos, Associate Member FCDCC

Painters & Allied Trades Local 294

Sheet Metal Workers Local 104

UA Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 246

IBEW Local 100

IUOE Stationary Engineers Local 39

Carpenters Local 701, 1109

IBEW Local 1245

International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local 431

Ironworkers Local 155

UFCW Local 8

Operating Engineers Local 3

LIUNA Local 294

(Partial List)

The endeavor to Build Fresno’s Future is a community effort supported by folks just like you.

With only two weeks to go until Election Day, click here to join these warriors in fighting for the soul of our City.

Esparza for Fresno City Council 2018

P.O. Box 17114 

Fresno, CA 93744


Catch up with Nelson on social media!

Esparza for Fresno City Council 2018 | P.O. Box 17114, Fresno, CA 93744

Sent by in collaboration with