Select Page

The Fresno County Democratic Central Committee has not endorsed any candidate in this race.

Eric’s momentum heading into Convention weekend continues with Willie Pelote, a nationally renowned champion for working families, endorsing his campaign for CDP Chair.


As the leader for AFSCME (American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees), Pelote represented their 1.6 million members, including nurses, child care providers, and nearly 100 different occupations, for two decades.


Willie joins an overwhelming majority of California’s labor unions and leadership supporting Eric’s campaign, including:

American Federation of Government Employees


United Farm Workers

California Faculty Association

California Professional Firefighters

National Union of Healthcare Workers

AFSCME United Nurses Associations of California/Union of Health Care Professionals

State Building and Construction Trades Council of California

Professional Engineers in California Government

UFCW 8-Golden State

Painters and Allied Trades Dist. Council 36

Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters

United Steel Workers of Los Angeles and Orange County

San Bernardino-Riverside Central Labor Council

Fresno-Madera-Tulare-Kings Central Labor Council

Los Angeles/Orange County Building and Construction Trades Council

American Federation of Musicians Local 47

IBEW Local 11

Laborers Local 300

Laborers Local 1309

UFCW 8-Golden State

UFCW Local 324

UFCW Local 648

UFCW Local 770

UFCW Local 1428

UFCW Local 1442






UNITE HERE Local 483

UNITE HERE Local 2850

Hilda L. Solis, LA County Supervisor & U.S. Secretary of Labor

Maria Elena Durazo, UNITE HERE General Vice President & DNC Vice-Chair

Frank Lima, International Association of Firefighters Vice President

Josh Pechthalt, California Federation of Teachers President

Yvonne Walker, SEIU Local 1000 President

Bob Schoonover, SEIU Local 721 President

Alice Goff, AFSCME Council 36 President

Lisa Andres, California Association of Professional Employees Vice President

Rusty Hicks, Los Angeles County Federation of Labor Executive Secretary-Treasurer

Ricardo Icaza, Los Angeles County Federation of Labor President

Jon Riley, Napa and Solano Central Labor Council Executive Director

Tim Paulson, San Francisco Central Labor Council Executive Director

Asm. Paul Fong (ret.), San Jose/Evergreen Federation of Teachers Local 6157 President

Alex Caputo-Pearl, United Teachers Los Angeles President

Sergio Rascon, Laborers Local 300 Business Manager

Gene Hurd, UAW Local 509 President

John Grant, UFCW Local 770 Secretary-Treasurer

Mark Ramos, UFCW Local 1428 President

Dorothy Kim, Association of Pomona Teachers President

Maria Patterson, SEIU Local 1000 Lavender Committee Chair

Willie Pelote, Fmr. AFSCME California People Political and Legislative Director

Dean Vogel, Fmr. California Teachers Association President

David Sanchez, Fmr. California Teachers Association President

Barbara Kerr, Fmr. California Teachers Association President

T Santora, CWA Southern California Council Political Director and Fmr. CWA Local 9003 President

Gregg Solkovits, United Teachers Los Angeles Vice President

Ken Tray, United Educators of San Francisco Political Director

John McDowell, L.A. College Faculty Guild, AFT Local 1521 Director of Government Relations



— Team Bauman


*Titles included for identification purposes only.