Select Page

Marsha Conant, President of Fresno Stonewall Democrats, Fresno National Women’s Political Caucus, and member of the Fresno County Democratic Central Committee is honored to be certified as one of California’s 55 Presidential Electors. The Honorable Congressmember Jim Costa, CD #16 made the appointment.

The Electoral College will convene and cast votes for President-elect Joe Biden and Vice-President Elect Kamala Harris at the California State Capitol in Sacramento on Monday, December 14, 2020.

The Electoral College consists of 538 electors. A majority of 270 electoral votes is required to elect the President. California has 55 electors representing the 53 Congressional Districts and 2 Senate seats.