Select Page

The Fresno County Democratic Central Committee has not endorsed any candidate in this race.


Did you see the big news from our campaign today? 

Assembly Democrats Showing Lots of Love for Lorena Gonzalez’s Secretary of State Campaign


Gonzalez Marks Valentine’s Day With Early Love from More than Two Dozen Assembly Colleagues for 2022 Bid 

SACRAMENTO – (Thursday, February 14, 2019) –Within the first 10 days of starting her Secretary of State campaign, California Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez announced today that 27 of her Assembly colleagues have endorsed her 2022 bid to become the first Latina to be elected to statewide office in California history.
“I’m overwhelmed by the endorsements I’ve received from my colleagues from around the state – urban and rural, north and south, inland and coastal, and across the many diverse communities that make California so special,” Gonzalez said. “I am so proud of all the accomplishments we’ve made together to help working Californians and very humbled that so many of my team members in the Assembly believe in our vision as well. With their early support, I’m very excited to make the case to others throughout California.”
The members of the California State Assembly to endorse Lorena Gonzalez for Secretary of State are:
— Assemblyman Joaquin Arambula (D-Fresno)
— Assemblywoman Tasha Boerner Horvath (D-Encinitas)
— Assemblywoman Wendy Carrillo (D-Los Angeles)
— Assemblywoman Sabrina Cervantes (D-Riverside)
— Assemblyman David Chiu (D-San Francisco)
— Assemblyman Kansen Chu (D- San Jose)
— Assemblywoman Laura Friedman (D-Burbank)
— Assemblyman Eduardo Garcia (D-Coachella Valley)
— Assemblyman Tim Grayson (D-Concord)
— Assemblyman Reggie Jones-Sawyer (D-Los Angeles)
— Assemblyman Ash Kalra (D-San Jose)
— Assemblywoman Monique Limon (D-Santa Barbara)
— Assemblyman Brian Maienschein (D-San Diego)
— Assemblyman Kevin McCarty (D-Sacramento)
— Assemblyman Jose Medina (D-Riverside)
— Assemblyman Adrin Nazarian (D-Los Angeles)
— Assemblyman Bill Quirk (D-Hayward)
— Assemblywoman Sharon Quirk-Silva (D-Fullerton)
— Assemblyman James Ramos (D-San Bernardino)
— Assemblywoman Eloise Reyes (D-San Bernardino)
— Assemblywoman Luz Rivas (D-Los Angeles)
— Assemblyman Rudy Salas (D-Bakersfield)
— Assemblyman Miguel Santiago (D-Los Angeles)
— Assemblyman Mark Stone (D-Santa Cruz)
— Assemblyman Phil Ting (D-San Francisco)                         
— Assemblywoman Shirley Weber (D-San Diego)
— Assemblyman Jim Wood (D-Sonoma County)
Lorena Gonzalez represents San Diego, Chula Vista and National City in the California Assembly. She has authored legislation creating California’s automated voter registration program, which has registered 800,000 new Californians to vote, as well as landmark laws to provide paid sick days to California’s workers and overtime pay to farmworkers. She chairs the Assembly Appropriations Committee, the California Latino Legislative Caucus, and the Assembly Select Committee on Women in the Workplace. To donate: visit Lorena’s ActBlue page.


Paid for by Lorena Gonzalez for Secretary of State 2022 FPPC ID #1415713 · 330 Encinitas Blvd, Suite 101, Encinitas, CA 92024, United States