Select Page

The Fresno County Democratic Central Committee has not endorsed any candidate in this race.

As feminist women leaders, we stand with Eric Bauman for Chair of the California Democratic Party.


We applaud Kimberly Ellis and EMERGE for all the incredibly important work they do for women candidates — let’s be clear about that.  But for this job at this time, Eric is our choice.


Eric walks the walk, when Cheryl Cook-Kallio was running to unseat the only Republican in the Bay Area — Eric was there. When Sabrina Cervantes took on and flipped a Republican seat — Eric was there. When Sharon Quirk-Silva flipped a Republican seat in Orange County — Eric was there. When Dawn Ortiz-Legg ran in San Luis Obispo — Eric was there. When Holly Andradé Blair ran for city council in Lemoore — Eric was there.


Next year, we will need to flip at least 5 congressional seats in California, to protect women’s rights, to secure good schools for all kids, and to protect our environment. We need Eric’s ability and leadership to keep California winning for all of us.


Join us in voting for Eric Bauman for California Democratic Party Chair!


— Hilda L. Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor & Former U.S. Secretary of Labor


Fiona Ma, Board of Equalization Chair

Karen Bass, Member of Congress and Assembly Speaker Emeritus

Julia Brownley, Member of Congress

Judy Chu, Member of Congress

Grace Napolitano, Member of Congress

Norma Torres, Member of Congress

Toni Atkins, State Senator and Assembly Speaker Emeritus

Cathleen Galgiani, State Senator

Hannah-Beth Jackson, State Senator

Connie Leyva, State Senator

Nancy Skinner, State Senator

Martha Escutia, State Senator (ret.)

Sheila Kuehl, State Senator (ret.) and Los Angeles County Supervisor

Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, Assembly Member

Autumn Burke, Assembly Member

Sabrina Cervantes, Assembly Member

Jacqui Irwin, Assembly Member

Sharon Quirk-Silva, Assembly Member

Gwen Moore, Assembly Member (ret.)

Bonnie Lowenthal, Assembly Member (ret.)

Cheryl Cook-Kallio, Assembly Candidate

Dawn Ortiz-Legg, Assembly Candidate

Leticia Perez, Kern County Supervisor

Janice Hahn, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Hilda L. Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor and Fmr. U.S. Secretary of Labor

Leslie Katz, San Francisco Supervisor (ret.)

Amy Howorth, Manhattan Beach Mayor Pro Tem

Polly Low, Rosemead Mayor

Angie Reyes English, Hawthorne City Council Member

Holly Andradé Blair, Lemoore City Council Member and Kings County Democratic Party Chair

Nury Martinez, Los Angeles City Council Member

Rebecca Kaplan, Oakland City Council Member

Mary Jane Sanchez-Fulton, College of the Desert Board Chair

Andra Hoffman, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee

Sydney Kamlager, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee

Adele Andrade-Stadler, Alhambra School Board Member

Sarabjit Kaur-Cheema, New Haven School Board Member

Maria Elena Durazo, UNITE HERE General Vice President and DNC Vice Chair

Yvonne Walker, SEIU Local 1000 President

Alice Goff, AFSCME Council 36 President and Southern Christian Leadership Conference of Southern California Chair

Dorothy Kim, Association of Pomona Teachers President

Maria Patterson, SEIU Local 1000 Lavender Committee Chair

Barbara Kerr, Fmr. California Teachers Association President

Alexandra Gallardo-Rooker, CDP Vice Chair and DNC Member

Becca Doten, DNC Member

Mary Ellen Early, DNC Member

Alice Germond, DNC Member and Fmr. DNC Secretary

Aleita Hughenin, DNC Member

Sandra Lowe, DNC Member

Melahat Rafiei, DNC Member

Susie Shannon, DNC Member and CDP Regional Director

Diane Boudreaux, CDP Regional Director

Debra Broner, CDP Regional Director

Florice Hoffman, CDP Regional Director

Hene Kelly, CDP Regional Director and CDP Disabilities Caucus Chair

Jeannie Klever, CDP Regional Director

Diana Love, CDP Regional Director

Suzan Wilkinson, CDP Regional Director

Karen Wingard, CDP Regional Director

Nikki Linnerman, CDP Legislation Committee Co-Chair

Christine Wagaman, CDP Organizational Development Committee Co-Chair

Lyn Shaw, CDP Platform Committee Lead Chair

Mary Rose Ortega, CDP Resolutions Committee Co-Chair

Kathy Bowler, CDP Rules Committee Co-Chair

Bonnie Shatun, CDP Voter Services Committee Co-Chair

Anna Soto, CDP Voter Services Committee Co-Chair

Roz Wyman, CDP Voter Services Committee Co-Chair

Judy Jacobs, CDP Children’s Caucus Chair

Brigette Hunley, CDP Computer and Internet Caucus Chair and Solano County Democratic Party Chair

RL Miller, CDP Environmental Caucus Chair

Genevieve Jopanda, CDP Filipino American Caucus Chair

Denise Penn, CDP LGBT Caucus Southern Chair

Jamie Beutler, CDP Rural Caucus Chair

Agi Kessler, CDP Senior Caucus Chair

Shawn Terris, CDP Veteran’s Caucus Chair

Rima Nashashibi, Fmr. CDP Arab American Caucus Chair

Lyn Shaw, Fmr. CDP Women’s Caucus Chair

Melissa Ramoso, Fmr. CDP Filipino American Caucus Chair and CDP Asian Pacific Islander Caucus Southern Chair

Robbin Proutt, CDP African American Caucus Vice Chair

Alyson Abramowitz, CDP Disabilities Caucus Secretary

Bonnie Shatun, CDP Labor Caucus Secretary

Ruth Musser-Lopez, CDP Rural Caucus Vice Chair

Anita Narayana, CDP Women’s Caucus Corresponding Secretary

Fran Sdao, Democratic Party of Orange County Chair

Laurie Gallian, Sonoma County Democratic Party Chair

Ruth McKee, Tulare County Democratic Party Chair

Jimmie Woods-Gray, Fmr. Los Angeles County Democratic Party Chair

Mary Jung, Fmr. San Francisco County Democratic Party Chair

Estella Kessler, Fresno County Democratic Party Controller

Bobbie Jean Anderson, Los Angeles County Democratic Party Vice Chair

Olivia Lee, Los Angeles County Democratic Party Recording Secretary

Cecile Bendavid, Los Angeles County Democratic Party Regional Vice Chair

Dr. Jeanette Burns, Democratic Party of Orange County Central Vice Chair

Diana Lee Carey, Democratic Party of Orange County West Vice Chair

Anita Narayana, Democratic Party of Orange County Secretary

Xochitl Medrano, California College Democrats President

Valeria Hernandez, Fmr. California College Democrats President

Pat Hobbs, National Federation of Democratic Women National Committeewoman and Fmr. President

Rebecca Saugado, Davis College Democrats President

Loren Brauner, Los Angeles County Brownie Mary Democratic Club President

Dorothy Reik, Progressive Democrats of the Santa Monica Mountains President

Cara Robin, West LA Democratic Club President

Ingrid Hutt, Fmr. New Frontier Democratic Club President

Mimi Kennedy, Progressive Democrats of America Advisory Board Chair

Jerilyn Stapleton, California NOW President

Celestine Palmer, Los Angeles African American Women PAC Founder

Liliana Perez, NARAL California Privacy PAC Board Member

Torie Osborn, Former CEO, LA LGBT Center & National Gay & Lesbian Task Force

LaDawn Best, Executive Director, Peer Health Exchange

Marisol Barrajas, Democratic Women’s Study Club of Long Beach Board Member

Democratic Women’s Council of the Conejo Valley

(Partial List)

*All titles included for identification purposes only