Select Page

The Fresno County Democratic Central Committee has not endorsed any candidate in this race.




I am extremely honored to have earned the endorsement of the Los Angeles County Democratic Party, the largest local political party in the nation, with a whopping 94% of the vote.


This overwhelming vote of confidence was extremely meaningful to me because it came from the people who know me the best and have seen my work up-close for so long.


And it is because of the great work that we have done together with the Los Angeles County Democratic Party – flipping seats from red to blue, leading the statewide drive for a $15/hour minimum wage, and providing Democratic activists with outstanding opportunities to improve campaign and organizing skills – that I am fortunate to boast such a wide-ranging and diverse group of supporters from throughout LA County.


I look forward to work with you to raise the California Democratic Party to the next level, and would be honored to earn your support as well. Thank you.


Democratically yours,



Eric C. Bauman

Vice Chair, California Democratic Party

Chair, Los Angeles County Democratic Party


L.A. Democrats Supporting Eric C. Bauman for CDP Chair

*Titles for identification purposes only.

(Partial list)


Los Angeles County Officials

Jeff Prang, Los Angeles County Assessor

Janice Hahn, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Sheila Kuehl, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Mark Ridley-Thomas, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Hilda L. Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor, Former U.S. Secretary of Labor and DNC Member


Los Angeles City Officials

Eric Garcetti, Los Angeles Mayor and DNC Member

Ron Galperin, Los Angeles City Controller

Mike Feuer, Los Angeles City Attorney

Herb Wesson, Los Angeles City Council President and Former Assembly Speaker

Gil Cedillo, Los Angeles City Council Member

Paul Krekorian, Los Angeles City Council Member

Bob Blumenfield, Los Angeles City Council Member

David Ryu, Los Angeles City Council Member

Paul Koretz, Los Angeles City Council Member

Nury Martinez, Los Angeles City Council Member

Curren Price, Los Angeles City Council Member

Mike Bonin, Los Angeles City Council Member

Jose Huizar, Los Angeles City Council Member

Joe Buscaino, Los Angeles City Council Member and DNC Member


Local Officials

Scott Svonkin, Los Angeles Community College District President

Mike Eng, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee

Mike Fong, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee

Andra Hoffman, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee

Sydney Kamlager, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee

Steve Veres, Los Angeles Community College District Trustee-Elect

Steve Zimmer, Los Angeles Unified School District President

Ali Taj, Artesia Mayor

Andre Quintero, El Monte Mayor

Robert Garcia, Long Beach Mayor

Antonio Villaraigosa, Former Los Angeles Mayor and Former Assembly Speaker


State Legislators

Kevin de León, State Senate President pro Tempore

Anthony Rendon, Speaker of the Assembly

Bob Hertzberg, State Senator and Former Assembly Speaker

Connie Leyva, State Senator

Ed Hernandez, State Senator

Ben Allen, State Senator

Henry Stern, State Senator

Josh Newman, State Senator

Tony Mendoza, State Senator

Ricardo Lara, State Senator

Steven Bradford, State Senator

Raul Bocanegra, Assembly Member

Chris Holden, Assembly Member

Jacqui Irwin, Assembly Member

Matt Dababneh, Assembly Member

Ed Chau, Assembly Member

Richard Bloom, Assembly Member

Jimmy Gomez, Assembly Member

Freddie Rodriguez, Assembly Member

Miguel Santiago, Assembly Member

Sebastian Ridley-Thomas, Assembly Member

Ian Calderon, Assembly Member

Reginald Jones-Sawyer, Assembly Member

Autumn Burke, Assembly Member

Mike Gipson, Assembly Member

Al Muratsuchi, Assembly Member

Patrick O’Donnell, Assembly Member


Statewide Officials

Alex Padilla, Secretary of State

John Chiang, State Treasurer

Jerome Horton, Board of Equalization Member


Members of Congress

Julia Brownley, Member of Congress

Judy Chu, Member of Congress

Adam Schiff, Member of Congress

Tony Cárdenas, Member of Congress

Brad Sherman, Member of Congress

Grace Napolitano, Member of Congress

Ted Lieu, Member of Congress

Norma Torres, Member of Congress

Karen Bass, Member of Congress and Former Assembly Speaker

Lucille Roybal-Allard, Member of Congress

Alan Lowenthal, Member of Congress


Labor Leaders

Rusty Hicks, Los Angeles County Federation of Labor Executive Secretary-Treasurer

Ricardo Icaza, Los Angeles County Federation of Labor President

Ron Miller, LA/Orange Counties Building and Construction Trades Council Executive Secretary

Alex Caputo-Pearl, United Teachers Los Angeles President

Bob Schoonover, SEIU Local 721 President

Alice Goff, AFSCME Council 36 President

Sergio Rascon, Laborers Local 300 Business Manager

John Grant, UFCW Local 770 Secretary-Treasurer

Mark Ramos, UFCW Local 1428 President

Bob Smith, Painters and Allied Trades DC 36 Political Director

Marvin Kropke, IBEW Local 11 Business Manager


Democratic Party and Community Leaders

Steven Alari, DNC Member

Becca Doten, DNC Member

Maria Elena Durazo, DNC Vice Chair and UNITE HERE Vice President

Mary Ellen Early, DNC Member

Michael Kapp, DNC Member

Andrew Lachman, DNC Member

Kerman Maddox, DNC Member

John A. Pérez, DNC Member and Former Assembly Speaker

Susie Shannon, DNC Member and CDP Regional Director

Garry Shay, DNC Executive Cmte Member

Laurence Zakson, DNC Member

Sergio Carrillo, CDP Regional Director

Clark Lee, CDP API Caucus Chair and Regional Director

Diana Love, CDP Regional Director

Miguel Martinez, CDP Regional Director

Karen Wingard, CDP Regional Director

Ray Bishop, CDP Business & Professional Caucus Chair

Thom O’Shaughnessy, CDP Irish American Caucus Chair

Lyn Shaw, Former CDP Women’s Caucus Chair

Jerilyn Stapleton, California NOW President

Pastor William D. Smart, Jr., Southern Christian Leadership Conference of Southern California President

Carl Henley, Los Angeles NAACP President

Liliana Perez, NARAL California Privacy PAC Board Member



Los Angeles County Democratic Party

Action Democrats of the San Fernando Valley

Beach Cities Democratic Club

Democratic Club of Claremont

Helen L. Doherty Democratic Club

Hubert Humphrey Democratic Club

Korean American Democratic Committee

Los Angeles County Young Democrats

Los Angeles and Orange County Democrats United

New Frontier Democratic Club

Northeast Democratic Club

Tri-Counties Democratic Club

West Hollywood/Beverly Hills Democratic Club

West LA Democratic Club Executive Board

Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley – A coalition representing the following Democratic Clubs:

Burbank Democratic Club

Democratic Club of the High Desert

CSUN Young Democrats

Democratic Alliance for Action of Santa Clarita

Democratic Club of the Conejo Valley

Democrats for Israel – Los Angeles

Democrats for Neighborhood Action

Glendale Democratic Club

Latino Democrats of the San Fernando Valley

North Valley Democratic Club

Pacific Palisades Democratic Club

Pro Active Democrats

Progressive Democrats of the Santa Monica Mountains

San Fernando Valley Young Democrats

Simi Valley Democratic Club

Southern California Armenian Democrats

Stonewall Democratic Club

Stonewall Young Democrats

Valley Grassroots for Democracy